Standards Committee AGENDA

DATE: Thursday 16 June 2011

TIME: 7.30 pm

VENUE: Committee Room 5,

Harrow Civic Centre

MEMBERSHIP (Quorum 2 Councillors and 1 Independent Person)

Chairman: Dr J Kirkland

Councillors:

Mano Dharmarajah

Brian Gate Victoria Silver Paul Osborn Simon Williams

Independent Persons: Mr James Coyle

Mr Derek Lawrence

Reserve Members:

Mitzi Green
Asad Omar
Chris Mote
Richard Romain

3. Nana Asante 3. John Nickolay

Contact: Vishal Seegoolam, Senior Democratic Services Officer Tel: 020 8424 1883 E-mail: vishal.seegoolam@harrow.gov.uk



AGENDA - PART I

1. ATTENDANCE BY RESERVE MEMBERS

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

Reserve Members may attend meetings:-

- (i) to take the place of an ordinary Member for whom they are a reserve;
- (ii) where the ordinary Member will be absent for the whole of the meeting; and
- (iii) the meeting notes at the start of the meeting at the item 'Reserves' that the Reserve Member is or will be attending as a reserve;
- (iv) if a Reserve Member whose intention to attend has been noted arrives after the commencement of the meeting, then that Reserve Member can only act as a Member from the start of the next item of business on the agenda after his/her arrival.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of personal or prejudicial interests, arising from business to be transacted at this meeting, from:

- (a) all Members of the Committee;
- (b) all other Members present in any part of the room or chamber.

3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN

To appoint a Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2011/12. The Vice-Chairman of the Committee must be an Independent Member.

4. MINUTES (Pages 1 - 6)

That the minutes of the meeting held on 26 April 2011 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.

5. PUBLIC QUESTIONS

To receive questions (if any) from local residents/organisations under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 17 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

6. PETITIONS

To receive petitions (if any) submitted by members of the public/Councillors under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 15 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

7. **DEPUTATIONS**

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 16 (Part 4B) of the Constitution.

8. ESTABLISHMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES FOR 2011/12 (Pages 7 - 8)

To agree the establishment of and appointment of Members to the Sub-Committees of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2011/12.

9. **SOCIAL MEDIA PROTOCOL** (Pages 9 - 18)

Report of the Director of Legal and Governance Services.

10. STANDARDS DECISIONS (Pages 19 - 48)

Report of the Director of Legal and Governance Services.

AGENDA - PART II - NIL